Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the legislative body of the Village of Owego, comprised of the Mayor and six Trustees. The Mayor and Trustees manage the Village government, including Village property and finances. They set policy, approve the budget and adopt local laws.  The Mayor and Board of Trustees work together with the professional staff of the Village of Owego and all employees of the Village of Owego's Police, Fire, Public Works and Administrative Offices to provide the vital services of a high quality, local, municipal government.  Each member serves staggered two-year terms in a part-time capacity.  The Board's meetings are open to the public and are usually held on the first and third Monday of each month in the meeting room on the DPW building at 20 Elm St.